POLITICAL PARTIES — INCORPORATION

1492. Hon Ben Dawkins to the Minister for Commerce:

I refer to my inaugural speech on 14 June 2023, and I ask, how many political parties are incorporated under the *Associations Incorporation Act 2015*, and what are their names?

Hon Sue Ellery replied:

Answer

The four political parties registered with the Western Australian Electoral Commission that are incorporated under the *Associations Incorporation Act 2015* (WA) are:

Liberal Party of Australia (Western Australian Division) Inc.

Australian Christian Party of Western Australia Inc.

Greens (WA) Inc.

National Party of Australia (WA) Inc.